CS:GO / 0 comments

The 11th CS:GO Major Will Be Held In Kraków, Poland

Mineski-CS:GO and Imperium Pro Team are looking to enter the Asia Minor in June.

User photo standard
Editorial Team

Banner Photo Credit: Nico Trinkhaus of

The PGL 2017 Kraków CS:GO Major Championship Series will be on July 21-23.

Invited directly to the Major are the eight "Legend"-status teams that have topped previous major and premier tournaments. These are Astralis,, Fnatic, SK Gaming, FaZe Clan, Gambit Esports, Natus Vincere, and North.

The main event will also be preceded by four minor championships:

  • Asia Minor Championship - June 1-4
  • Americas Minor Championship - June 8-11
  • CIS Minor Championship - June 8-11
  • Europe Mino Championship - June 15-18

Mineski-CS:GO and Imperium Pro Team are looking to enter the Asia Minor. Other PH CS:GO teams may also consider entering the minor for the shot at entering the Major.

The top two teams from each Minor go on to the Offline Qualifiers on June 29 - July 2. There, they will compete against eight invited teams: GODSENT, Team Liquid, mousesports, FlipSid3 Tactics, HellRaisers, OpTic Gaming, G2 Esports (formerly Team EnVyUs' slot), and one more team to-be-decided.

The top 8 teams move on to the Main Event that features a cut of a $1,000,000 prize pool and "Legend" status to its winners.