Dota 2 / 12 comments

8 teams advance from MPGL SEA Ultimate Wildcard Day 1

First day of the MPGL SEA Ultimate wildcard went easy. During the whole day, all teams only played a single game each excluding Olympus-Gods who unfortunately needed to fight Morayta Hood to determine who will complete the final 16.

The wildcard happened in Mineski Infinity Morayta wherein a total of 17 teams registered and all hoping to get that last ticket to MPGL SEA Grand finals. Notable teams on the list are Olympus-Gods, Minerva-Dota, MSi-PowerPlay and others. 

First to win is Gigabyte-Mineski who defeated their former comrade, Jayjay, now playing for Imperium Pro-Team. JayJay's replacement, Ah-Fu really performed well using Meepo. Other teams who were fortunate to advance are Wargodz.Ozine, Olympians Rage, Sventures Gaming, ROG.Infamous, Netscope, Olympus Gods, MSI-Powerplay.Tric.

All eight teams will be returning tomorrow November 27 at the same venue to fight for the last MPGL SEA Slot that is going to happen this weekend.