16 NCCL Season 2 Finalists now complete

Wilson Astorga

The last leg of the 2nd conference came to an end last Sunday. The last 4 slots have been determined by those who came to show that they are worthy of being part of the grand finals of the most prestigious inter-collegiate DotA tournament in the Philippines. Here's a quick recap of the last leg of the National Cyber Collegiate League:


Pacific.UST wins over IChill.Ust at Morayta

When a best-of-five was needed to determine the next team to represent Morayta, Pacific.UST never gave up the number one spot that they managed to grab during the first three legs. Despite the sheer determination of IChill.Ust to have a deciding do-or-die match, Pacific.Ust proved to their fellow schoolmates that they are worthy of representing their school than them after winning against them.


MooseGear topped others during the Dasmariñas Leg.

A total of 17 teams appeared at Mineski Infinity Dasmariñas to have the opportunity to represent their school for the NCCL finals. After 4 group stage matches, Moosegear (DLSU-D) and Azar (LPU-C) were the two remaining teams for the best-of-three finals. And from then on, Moosegear continued their winning ways since their group stage matches by having a 2-0 score against Azar during the finals. Making them as the first-ever NCCL representatives of MI.Dasma.


Wisdambul breaks the winning streak of Vargas at Tuguegarao

When Wisdambul (USLT) showed up during the Tuguegarao leg, they showed that their fighting spirit is still strong, even if Vargas was all set to represent MI.Tuguegarao. They showed their hunger by stopping a possible 4-peat of Vargas by grabbing this month's 1st place.


ComSci All Star now set to represent Sta.Mesa

During the best-of-three finals of ComSci All Star (PUP) and ImbaDeejay Fans Club took place, ComsSci All Star's mind set to represent Mineski Portal Sta. Mesa is already fixed as they scored 2-0 against ImbaDeejay, making them the representatives after having a close score between Putapetz in the standings.


(Team Vicente of Dipolog)

Vicente (Dipolog), Wilson (Katipunan B) now part of the historic 4-peat.

At their respective matches in Mineski Inifnity Dipolog and at Mineski Infinity Katipunan, Vicente (SVC) and Wilson (TUA) showed a flawless performance and never let any other teams on grabbing the top spot against them. And even if they are the representatives of their respective places, both teams proved that they aren't just a team that gor lucky during the last legs. They are a team that must be prioritized at the NCCL finals next month.


Soaring Falcons makes a comeback to represent Legarda B


When Soaring Falcons (AdU) and NoHandsUp (TUP-M) are in a neck-to-neck situation at the standings, a best-of-five finals was necessary to determine the team that would represent Legarda. And when Soaring Falcons got the upper hand against NoHandsUp with a score of 3-2, a much important do-or-die match is up and coming because both teams had a tie in terms of the standings. And due to the momentum that they've gained during the best-of-five finals, Soaring Falcons managed to grab the advantage against NoHandsUp. Making them one of the two representatives of Legarda.


Now that the 16 representatives to go all out at grand finals next month have been determined, which team will go a notch higher to be on top? Which school color will stand out among the others in the most prestigious inter-collegiate DotA tournament in the Philippines-- The National Cyber Collegiate League.



NCCL Season 2 Finalists

Xtremes TJ

Institute of
the Philippines



and Friends

San Beda

MILP Perps

University of
Perpetual Help
System DALTA


Far Eastern


De La Salle
College of
St. Benilde


Rizal Technological

Team Back Up

Cebu Institute
of Technology


Saint Vincent's

MI Crusaders

Xavier University
Ateneo de

ComSci AllStar

University of
the Philippines


University of
Santo Tomas


Trinity University
of Asia

Soaring Falcons



Florencio L.
Vargas College


De La Salle