Dragon Nest / 43 comments

Tiwala Lang goes back-to-back in GMPGL DN

Juno Reyes

With the Dragon Nest GIGABYTE Mineski Pro-Gaming League Leg 4-7 coming to a close last Saturday 19th of August, we have officially concluded the first chapter of the new volume of competitive DN in the country: Mineski has now completed it's very first 3v3 + 1v1 format DN competition!

Thus, those who emerged victorious in the DN GMPGL 4-7 shall forever go down in history as the first 1v1 and 3v3 champions from a GMPGL event. Who are these legendary few? Read on below to find out! 

Tiwala Lang first 3v3 champions

Team Tiwala Lang continues to etch their name into the Philippine competitive DN history books, as not only are they manage to be the last 4v4 champions (from their triumph at DN GMPGL 4-6), they are also the first to be named 3v3 champs. Led once again by their charismatic captain Norberto Cruz Ramos III, they managed to carry on their momentum from last month despite the roster change they had to undergo for this leg, to bag the championship. 

Following Tiwala Lang into the top 4 are teams Miwanomu, SGX Cebu, and Throne, in that order.

Earvin tops premiere 1v1 tilt

Meanwhile, Earvin, a Priest playing from Mineski Infinity CDO beat the odds to come out on top as the very first Mineski DN 1v1 champion. On his way to the title, he edged out Acrobat user Meeko Ramos from Luzon in the much-awaited finals. The latter finished second place.

Rounding off the final four for third and fourth places are Wanno Santos and Ronel Tan, respectively. 

Top 8 finishers for each event

1stTiwala Lang
3rdSGX Cebu
6thPancho's Angels
8thOS Rejects
2ndMeeko Ramos
3rdWanno Santos
4thRonel Tan
7thPaulo Angelo
8thJan Cedrick

Congratulations to all the winners! What's in store for the DN community now that we have transitioned? Stay tuned to Mineski.Net to find out!